Green Mountain Basketball is ON!

Thu, 02/11/2021 - 11:45 -- Patrick

With the "green light" given by the State for winter sports competition to resume, we are assisting Green Mountain Union HS with the live streaming & broadcasting of hime basketball games! Thanks to Green Mountain's own Mr. Norm Merrill (who will be operating the camera), Athletic Director Mr. Todd Parah, GM's IT staff, and our video production & streaming equipment, we can bring you this coverage.
All home games will be streamed live on our You Tube channel.

They will then be available for viewing afterward here on our website...and on TV, on the Community Access channel (check the Schedules page to find out when the games are on TV!) Here is the schedule for the regular season.
Feb. 12 @ 6pm & 7:30pm (Girls Varsity / Boys varsity)
Feb. 15 @ 5:30 (Boys JV) & 7pm (Varsity)
Feb. 16 @ 7pm (Boys Varsity)
Feb. 22 @ 7pm (Boys Varsity)
Feb. 23 @ 6pm (Girls Varsity)
March 4 @ 5pm (Girls Varsity)
March 5 @ 5:30pm & 7pm (Boys JV / Varsity)
March 8 @ 7pm (Girls Varsity)
March 12 @ 5:50pm & 7pm (Boys JV /Varsity)

Share Your Snow Fun

Sun, 01/31/2021 - 12:51 -- Patrick

Do you have any photos or (better yet) video clips of snow sport activity? We're looking to expand our catalogue. Send what you have to us...we will edit them into short videos, such as station IDs, and provide proper on-screen credits. You can (send an email )or call the station at 228-8808. Here is the latest one- thanks to Rachael Hyjek for submitting the clips!

Blizzard of 2020

Sat, 12/19/2020 - 10:56 -- Patrick

This snowfall was epic & historic. Local amounts totaled over 40 inches in under 24 hours! Yes, of course, it snows here. But we haven't seen anything like THIS in decades. Check out Pat Moore's video montage from the storm .
Do you have some of your own amazing footage or photos from the Dec 16-17th storm? We want to see them! We'd love to be able to use them on our community calendar or in other ways (here on the website, or in TV programs, for example). Proper photo credits will be given.  Send us an email , and we will coordinate with you!

Here is a photo submission from Kathy Ehlers, featuring Bailey the dog. Thanks Kathy!

Subscribe to Okemo Valley TV RSS